P.S. What the Hood needs now …

29 Mar

… and may we only hope, is that someone with the oven chops will decide to create a great pastry bakery. Look, I buy my occasional muffin or donut at Safeway or Rosauer’s, and South Bank Kitchen nicely covers some of this ground. But wouldn’t it be nice to have a place where you could get a well-made Danish, sweet breads, cakes that taste like something other than wall board and Crisco? On at least three recent occasions, three different people have told me, What we really need is a good pastry bakery! This idea, by the way, is free for the taking. Just make sure you tell me when you’re open.

One Response to “P.S. What the Hood needs now …”

  1. Jocelyn April 30, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    too funny…. no less than an hour ago I said to my husband, “I wonder if there’s a place in HR to get a GREAT cupcake??”… we moved here a year ago and I’m amazed that there aren’t any really great pastry bakeries here!

Comments are closed.

